GME Institutional Coordinator Excellence Award

The GME Institutional Coordinator Award recognizes an institutional coordinator that demonstrates in-depth knowledge of graduate medical education and the process for internal review. This person skillfully manages the multiple roles of administrator, counselor, enforcer, coordinator, organizer, and scheduler.

2021 Award Recipient
Lowell Virginia Jennie Craft MPPM C-TAGME
Lowell Virginia (Jennie) Craft, MPPM, C-TAGME

University of Alabama Hospital – Birmingham
Birmingham, Alabama

2020 Award Recipient
Taiwana W. Mearidy MBA
Taiwana W. Mearidy, MBA

Emory University School of Medicine
Atlanta, Georgia

2019 Award Recipient
Sharon Wilson MS
Sharon Wilson, MS
Beaumont Hospital
Royal Oak, Michigan
2018 Award Recipient
Michelle Valdez MA
Michelle Valdez, MA
Naval Medicine Center San Diego
San Diego, California
2017 Award Recipient
Richard A. Boggs MSA
Richard A. Boggs, MSA
San Antonio Uniformed Services Health Education Consortium
JBSA Fort Sam Houston, TX
2016 Award Recipient
Cindi Trinidad-Mitchell
Cindi Trinidad-Mitchell
UNC Hospitals
Chapel Hill, NC
2015 Award Recipient
Paul F. Johnson
Paul F. Johnson
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
New York, NY
2014 Awards Recipient
Tia O. Drake
Tia O. Drake
Washington University
St. Louis, MO
2013 Award Recipient
Catherine M. Eckart MBA
Catherine M. Eckart, MBA
University at Buffalo School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
Buffalo, NY
2012 Award Recipient
Karen M. McCausland MBA
Karen M. McCausland, MBA
Yale-New Haven Hospital
New Haven, CT
2011 Award Recipient
Patricia Chapek
Cleveland Clinic Foundation
Cleveland, OH
Award Information

The 2022 awards application cycle is now closed. Winners will be selected, notified, and announced in October 2021.

The Awards