Search Programs
and Institutions
Search Programs
and Institutions

John C. Gienapp Award

The ACGME John C. Gienapp Award honors those that have dedicated themselves to graduate medical education and have made outstanding contributions to the enhancement of residency education and ACGME accreditation activities.

2018 Award Recipients
Timothy C. Flynn, MD, FACS
Timothy C. Flynn, MD, FACS
Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs and Professor of Surgery University of Florida College of Medicine
2012 Award Recipients
Ralph S. Greco, MD
Ralph S. Greco, MD
Johnson and Johnson Distinguished Professor
Department of Surgery
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford, CA
2010 Award Recipients
2009 Award Recipients
Award Information

Now accepting nominations for the 2020 Awards Cycle. The deadline is Friday, March 29, 2019.

The Awards
Council for
Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education
  • Suite 2000
    401 North Michigan Avenue
    Chicago, IL 60611
  • Telephone: 312.755.5000
    Facsimile: 312.755.7498
  • Data Systems Technical Support: 312.755.7474
  • Browser Compatibility
© 2000-2019 ACGME CMS Login